thrillerburrito


Finally finished the YEAH ZINE Fise 2013 Edit

So it was kind of really last minute, but I had an opportunity to attend FISE World Series Contest in Montepellier, France for a weekend. This contest has one of the largest crowds I have ever seen! It’s awesome! There was a girls BMX park class again this year, and the weather held up awesome! The airport lost my bike for the first day and a half I was there, so I met up with the girls and filmed their practice runs. Next day my bike arrived, and I rode the first ramp I saw with Cami, it was one of those classic European contest mini ramps, 6ft tall, super wide double coping spine with a sub box on one side..super fun!!

This year the girls got a lot more practice time on the course, they let us ride during pro practice! So I was able to step up and film a little bit of everyone the first few days before our finals. Since only 9 girls appeared for their runs, we skipped qualifications and just had a final on Sunday. This probably worked out better since we got to do a demo for the crowd Saturday and have even more time on the course to film. The ladies absolutely ripped, Katherine Diaz from Venezuela pulled several tailwhips on a quarter, Shanice Silvacruz from Rotterdam pulled several flairs, consistently on the street spine, and Cami had ultimate style and flow all weekend! I pretty much just grinded the whole course in good fun. Stoked on metal pegs again! ha It was great to see a lot of the French girls return this year with some new moves, my French improved and their English AND riding improved. Tre bien!

I also got to meet and hang with FREEGUN france crew, and a few other of the FREEGUN USA teammates: Alex Jumelin, AJ Anyaya, Daniel Sandoval and Leon from the UK!

Either way, I had a great time! I hope you enjoy this edit, I am having a lot of fun learning how to do these. Thank you DK Bicycles for hookin’ me up to go over there! See you next year FISE!

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/66807814″>FISE 2013 YEAH ZINE edit</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user18497108″>Nina Buitrago</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

Yay!! My bike finally arrived!

20130523-123628.jpg

20130523-123710.jpg
Goulven Gothier shot a few pics
Here’s one:

20130523-123759.jpg
Hung out with some French lady shredders!

20130523-123835.jpg
Huge crowds!!

20130523-123856.jpg

20130523-123906.jpg

20130523-123922.jpg
And somehow I rode well enough to get first..

20130523-123955.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

