thrillerburrito


This week is INSANE! #sxsw #chickflickbmx #sistersession #simplesession

20130314-184433.jpg
We just got back from Colombia in time for one of the craziest weeks of the year in Austin, South by Southwest (sxsw.). What this means is almost every type of music and celebrity you can think of will be in town and yours truly will be bartending downtown at Shakespeares Pub.. I have a had a few 16hour days already!
Tonight is also the first ever premiere of the long awaited Chickflick BMX video! First ever all girls bmx video with full parts from Natalie Wade, Jessica Ausec, Camila Harambour, Angie Marino and Nina Buitrago. The DVD is now available for pre-order at a discount of 15%off until it gets back from the distributor. Visit the website to order yours now! I will be working on an Austin premiere as well. Watch the trailer:

In other fun girls BMX news, Simpel Session is going down this weekend in Tallin, Estonia. The top 13 spots have been filled for “Sister Session” the girls class. Again I SO wish I could be there with all of my ladies right now, I had to make the call with my knee, still pretty fresh after hitting it again in Colombia, I cannot risk crashing on it again until it heals a bit more. I have been following all the girls on Instagram and watching the Yeah Zine site for updates. Looks like they are cold, bundled up and LOVING the course! I am off Sunday to watch the Sister Session live stream 11:20am Eastern Time click here to watch. Go girls! The course looks amazing!! Mark your calendars! I set several alarms haha.

In the midst of all of this awesomeness, I have managed to catch some skateboarding and music before my shift yesterday. Here are some photos I shot at the Thrasher Death match event at the Historic Scoot Inn where my friend Beecam (Brittany Campbell) works.

20130315-131509.jpg
I got to see Chelsea Light Moving one of Thurston Moore from Sonic Youth’s side projects..

20130315-131829.jpg
And enjoy a set by the Black Angels local psychedelic rock from Austin.

20130315-132021.jpg

It was great to see some friends outside of work 🙂 everyone seemed to be in between “sessions” either riding or skating, or working too. Nice little one hour reunion with friends got me even more stoked on this week.

20130315-132210.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

