thrillerburrito


Rainy day in Austin..
September 13, 2012, 8:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

20120913-145236.jpg
Yup, that is indeed a piece of candy bacon on the ground.
Only a few more days to go until my roommate moves out! Aside from a ton of yard work and massive cleaning, I’ve been busy keeping an eye on the fort.
My friend Jess and her boyfriend Bob lent me their lawn mower while they take mine to repair. The birds love the freshly cut grass!

20120913-145723.jpg
This week was super tight financially, so I spent some time going through all of my clothes and made a trip to the Buffalo Exchange. You can buy/sell used clothes and earn some cash. I was able to get rid of a dress, and some fancy tank top things that didn’t work out for me ha! I made $15! The catch was that girl Dani and I waited in line for about 45minutes to sell our clothes. $15/hour? Not bad for sitting on our asses.

20120913-150211.jpg
Joe Bob Made his way out to Housepark. It is truly amazing to see him standing and moving around. The heckler-section was large at this night session.

20120913-150409.jpg
My toe was bothering me a LOT so I took it easy. It was bothering me for the last few days, so much that I finally looked up a foot doctor. As it turns out, I had an in-grown toenail and they did a mini procedure to fix it:

20120913-150552.jpg

20120913-150629.jpg
Unfortunately I am stuck wearing sandals for the next few days, this thing hurts like hell!!!!
Before the rain hit, and my toe surgery, I woke up at 6am to catch the free swim at Barton Springs. I met up with Liz, fresh out of Tampa she just moved here the other day with her boyfriend Phil (he rides BMX-I met them at Housepark) she tagged along and we met up with Adrianne and Jess Hirn. There was a bit of a cold front that rolled in that night, it was 65 degrees out but the water brisk enough remained a constant 72. We took the plunge and froze our asses off! Got a good swim in, I think Once my foot heals up I will work more on actually swimming form and stroke. This time around it was more like “do whatever you can to warm up!” ha!
Here is Jess in her wet suit, she had the right idea ๐Ÿ˜œ

20120913-151330.jpg

20120913-151337.jpg
The mornings in Austin are beautiful. I can’t wait to get my swim on again!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday there was a lot of moisture in the air, and as we went to drop off a get well package at t-1, there was a beautiful rainbow:

Today the rain finally came,

20120913-151756.jpg
Today, the rain finally came, another beautiful sight:

20120913-151841.jpg

I am excited for fall and trail season, this rain is awesome!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

