thrillerburrito


Badass Birthday week only half way over

What an awesome birthday week it has been! Tuesday I got a lot of errands done and had a lovely evening catching up with some good friends I don’t always get to see.
My friend Kristen (k-dogg) saw the photo of the chicken and potatoes on my blog from last week and free confirming how delicious those herbs de Provence are a dinner date had been made! Stoney and I threw together the chicken and roasted potatoes but didn’t have any foil for transport haha but we made it!

20120614-141930.jpg
K-dogg made some fresh green beans and squash for sides, Jess Hirn came by with a salad and Rdogg hooked it up with some ice cream covered in a shot of chocolate liqueur, SO good!!

20120614-142109.jpg

20120614-142131.jpg
Afterwards went on a mission to find a pivotal seat post to help English Pete get his bike together. That was the “missing link” final part he needed and out friend Jabari scored us one at the Kansas house. I think they had their own Rot Rally event going on, take a look at all of these bikes!

20120614-142958.jpg

Then yesterday a bunch of my amazing friends came out and enjoyed dinner at Austin Land & Cattle .
Our good friend and fellow shredder Scotty Mescal hooked us up in the John Wayne room it was awesome! Buffalo lamb chops, seared ahi tuna, Creme brûlée for dessert?!! SOOO good!!! Thank you everyone that came out!! Especially Tori and William all the way from El paso!!
I pedaled my fairdale bike there and pulled a “mr.Rodgers” (RIP) and changed from Etnies into some heels when I got there ha!

20120614-142710.jpg

20120614-142726.jpg

20120614-142744.jpg

Afterwards a group of us pedaled around the Eastside of Austin Down to Ladybird Lake and hung out under the moonlight with some “mad Dragon” and other party favors.
Little feather and Elena cooling down in the water (not the greatest photo but it was dark, breezy and nice out)

20120614-143837.jpg</a
An awesome way to end the evening.

And so it is, today, my official day of birth. I have been on this earth for 31 years ha! Where the HELL did the time go?? I'm off to pay bills, ride bikes and then go to work this evening. Keepin it real! But tonight is also my last night of work before Yeah Zine “Yeah Trip!” to X-games 😜

Stop in at Shakespeares tonight and rock out with me, after all it’s Thirsty Thursday $5 house liquor pitcher night 🍔🎉🐎🐸🍻🎂🚲!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

