thrillerburrito


¡Agua Es tu amigo!
June 7, 2012, 12:07 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

20120606-184422.jpg
I spent the last few days at Rio Rita trying to finish some write ups for the next issue of Yeah Zine. It is due to be released in the next week or so just in time for our Roadtrip to X-games!
I’ve also been pondering which song I’d like to use for my part in Chick Flick due out this month as well! In my opinion, Josh Stricker and Bob Scerbo used up some of the best songs a girl could have ridden to ever haha! So naturally when I ran into Josh I made him dig out his iPod and give me some back up ideas haha

20120606-185000.jpg

My friend Marie from France who I got to reunite with after several years when I went to FISE gave me a little gift, a bag of Herbs de Provence! Provence is where she is from, authentic herbs from an authentic Frenchi! I used them to cook dinner, roasted some chicken, with potatoes, garlic, and onions with some olive oil I brought back from Spain…delicious!! thank you Marie!!

20120606-185358.jpg
While I had the oven on, I threw in some muffins which turned out to be badass AND vegan!
Applesauce, can of pumpkin, mashed up bananas, brown sugar, crushed walnuts, raisins, vanilla, flax meal, toasted coconut, whole wheat flour a dash o baking powder, salt and raw pumpkin seeds…not bad!

20120606-185723.jpg
I spent the morning at housepark, and it was easily 95+ degrees F, and the sun was super strong. Im pretty sure my sport Sunblock was gone in the first 5 minutes from sweating so much ha!
I rounded up some warrior kids who were shreddin for the longest fakie jam, I think Sawyer may have won today but we will rematch tomorrow!

20120606-190016.jpg
Oh yeah!!! And then Bee Cam and I got to sign autograph for TJ 😜

20120606-190341.jpg

20120606-190432.jpg

HUGE CONGRATS to my little sister for getting her braces off!!! Here is her and my stepmom 💜 today was rad!

20120606-190551.jpg

Stay classy, and drink water!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

