thrillerburrito


TGIF! 4-20-12
April 20, 2012, 6:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

What a week!! After a long visit with H&R block last weekend, I got empowered and motivated to attempt to do my own taxes this year, despite living in two different states etc. thank you Jess Ausec for the link! I was able to Do my taxes for the low rate of $4.95 instead of $400+ (H&R block’s unjust rate which was more than half of my return!) ha and my Return was accepted! Woo!! Done and over with!

I got a message from Mischa, the first lady over at T-1, “a tree branch fell on the ramp” so beeCam and I decided to come help out! I borrowed a handsaw from Stoney, pedaled over there and holy cow! It was more like half of a tree fell in the ramp!! Hahahaha between my handsaw, Adrian and his hand held electric saw and the our combined strength of Aimee Mac, Ruben Alcantara, bee cam, and Mischa we got that “tree branch” out in 2 hours woo! Haha

20120420-125924.jpg

20120420-125938.jpg

In other news this past week, I attended my first crawfish boil

20120420-130054.jpg

20120420-130120.jpg
Got the first of a few temporary crowns put in by the dentist and it came out after a few days, but I went back and got it put back in, phew!!

20120420-130258.jpg

Now that my knee is all healed up, Hansen Little at empire helped me buil up a profile “totem” hub set thanks to Mike Meister and Matt at Profile Racing and DK Bikes for the rims! Lookin fresh 🙂 I forgot how AmAZING profile hubs look, feel and SOUND!! So good!! And now onto finishing some more filming for Chick Flick due out in June some time holy smokes!!

20120420-130814.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

