thrillerburrito


Groundhog weekend
February 6, 2012, 4:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Groundhog Day doesn’t seem to be embraced as much here in the south where harsh winters don’t even compare to the North’s. I tried making conversation about this holiday tradition with some southerners and they didn’t know who “Punxsutawney Phil” was or what ground hog day is at all ha! I blame the schools.

20120206-094706.jpg

20120206-094715.jpg

Aside from working a bunch, The rain kind of put a damper on my BMX plans but managed to cruise the streets for a few hours between sprinkles.
Stoney and I had a marathon day of cooking and baking. Made a bunch of biscuits some crowns for our friends at Empire and some ducks for our friend Connor.
20120206-093216.jpg20120206-093237.jpg
Homies Russ and Lauren started a garden in our backyard over the weekend and also a compost bucket. I have never had one of these but so far I’m stoked! Even saving stuff from other peoples houses ha
20120206-093530.jpg
The sun came out for a few hours so everyone at the house went for a cruise, I would have shot more pics from the rest of the night but my phone died. Man I need to start chargin that thing overnight!
20120206-093738.jpg
Russ kills it.
Watched “Dumb and Dumber” again, a must:

20120206-095536.jpg

20120206-095553.jpg

The sun is finally out this morning enough of this blog stuff for now, I’m out!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yummy food Nina, please send some cookies over 😉
I’m loving the cooking time also around here…
sending some tasty though over to you
Glad you can eat now

Comment by Marie Meuret

Hey, what’s the story behind Groundhog day, I did see the movie in the past and did love it, is the movie about the story behind it?

Comment by Marie Meuret

MOCK!!!!!!!! YEAAAAH!!!! ING!!!! YEAAAH!!!!!

Comment by afro




Leave a Reply

